ICTA Names New Officers
Friday, August 12, 2016
Section: Association

ICTA chairman Philip N. DiehlAt its Board of Directors meeting last week in Anaheim, California, the Industry Council for Tangible Assets installed its new officers for 2016–2018.

Former U.S. Mint director Philip N. Diehl, currently the president of U.S. Money Reserve in Austin, Texas, was named as the new chairman. Diehl served on the ICTA board for many years prior to being named chair.

As chairman, Diehl’s goals are to focus on
  • increasing ICTA’s value to its members,
  • growing ICTA’s membership base and financial resources, and
  • improving communication and cooperation among major industry organizations.
“I’m honored to serve in this capacity for our organization,” said Diehl. “I’m excited about our strategic initiatives and the opportunity to move ICTA forward as the leading association for numismatic legislative and regulatory affairs.”

The remaining officers announced during the meeting include: vice-chairman, John Fisher (Fisher Precious Metals, Deerfield Beach, Florida); secretary, David Greenstein (Harlan J. Berk, Chicago, Illinois); and treasurer, Pat Heller (Liberty Coin Service, Lansing, Michigan).